Residents Businesses Visitors Government Search Directory Home

Fire Department Home
Fire Department

Fire Chief's History

Fire Stations

BRFD's Newest Station

Fire Photo Gallery

Fire BRFD Apparatus
Blue Bullet Administration
Blue Bullet Communications
Blue Bullet Fire Investigation
Blue Bullet Fire Prevention BureauFire Prevention
Blue Bullet Fire Safety
Blue Bullet Fire Suppression
Blue Bullet Hazardous Materials
Blue Bullet Rescue
Blue Bullet Special Services
Baton Rouge Mutual Aid System (B.R.A.M.A.S.)
Blue Bullet Monthly Meeting Notice

Administration Division

Administrative Officers

Under the direction of the Fire Chief and with assistance of the Chief of Operations, our administrative offices work closely in seeing that the administrative responsibilities are handled efficiently. With the support and help of our secretarial staff, the Fire Chief and the Chief of Operations’ administrative duties are made easier and are carried out in a well-organized manner that results in the smooth and efficient operations of the Baton Rouge Fire Department.

This division maintains records of all personnel, training, maintenance of vehicles and facilities, budgets and financial data which it organizes, analyzes, and prioritizes in order that recommendations may be directed to the Fire Chief for his use in running the day-to-day operations of the department.

The Administrative / Secretarial Staff

Secretary to the Fire Chief 
  Fire Chief’s Office
Accountant III
  Accounting/Personnel Office
Fire Records Clerks
  Accounting/Personnel Office (1)
  Special Services Divisions (1)
  Fire Prevention (1)
  Hazardous Materials/Investigation (1)
Senior Clerical Specialist
  Special Services Division (1)
  Administrative Assistant (1)
  Training Division (1)
Administrative Specialist I
  Deputy/Assistant Chiefs’ Office (1)

Administrative Officers

Fire Chief   Ed Smith
Chief of Operations   Carl D. Estess
Admin. Assistant to Fire Chief   Charles C. Major
Budget and Acct. Administrator Jennifer Riles
Fire Public Information Officer   Robert Combs
Assist. Public Information Officer Curt S. Monte
Chief Fire Safety Officer   Otis Autrey
Research & Stat. Analysis Officer Charles C. Major
Chief Training Officer   Scotty Shelton
Asst. Chief Training Officer Kenneth McDowell
Deputy Fire Chief David W. St. Cyr
Deputy Fire Chief Tom Jackson
Deputy Fire Chief   Daryl Edgens
Assistant Fire Chief Hollis Hodges
Assistant Fire Chief   Jeff Johnson
Assistant Fire Chief Grayton Williams
21 District Fire Chief's    
Chief Fire Investigator   Robert W. Stewart
Asst. Chief Fire Investigator Errol Taylor
Chief of Fire Prevention David Sevier
Asst. Chief of Fire Prevention Robbyn Mathews
Chief of Hazardous Materials Richard Sullivan
Asst. Chief of Hazardous Materials Jodie Cashio
Chief Fire Communications Officer Stephanie Barnes
Assist. Chief Fire Comm. Officer Beth Miller
Chief of Special Services Michael P. Williams
Assist. Chief of Special Services Scott Pertuis
Chief Fire Apparatus Technician Gene Partin