Residents Businesses Visitors Government Search Directory Home
Metropolitan Council

Council Home
Line Break
District 01
  Trae Welch
District 02
  Chauna Banks-Daniel
District 03
  Chandler Loupe
District 04
  Scott Wilson
District 05
  Erika L. Green
District 06
  Donna Collins-Lewis
District 07
  LaMont Cole
District 08
  Buddy Amoroso
District 09
  Joel Bo
District 10
  Tara Wicker
District 11
  Ryan Heck
District 12
  John Delgado
Line Break
Email all Council members
Line Break
Meeting Agendas
and Minutes:
This document is in PDF format.  Download the free viewer from
Blue Bullet Current Agenda
Blue Bullet Zoning Agenda
Blue Bullet Administrative Matters
Blue Bullet C-P Agendas &
Line Break
Plan of Government
Line Break
Online & Archived Council Meetings
Blue Bullet Council Meeting Photo
Line Break
Blue Bullet Code of Ordinances
Blue Bullet Smoking Ordinance
  13349 This document is in PDF format.  Download the free viewer from
Line Break
Council District Map
and Demographics

Line Break
Council District Lookup
Line Break
Council Address List This document is in PDF format.  Download the free viewer from
Line Break
C-P Department Heads & Officials This document is in PDF format.  Download the free viewer from
Line Break
Boards and Commissions Listing
Line Break
Upcoming Board and Commission Vacancies
Line Break
Board Application
Line Break

Historic Preservation Commission

Authorized by:
Ordinance 13045

Serves in advisory capacity only in recommending landmark and historic district designations. Prepare and maintain inventory of all property within it's jusridiction. Recommend to the Metropolitan Council specific places, districts , sites buildings, etc. to be designated as historic properties. Encourage the preservation of historic resources, etc.

Ordinance 13045 adopted 8-25-04. 7 member board, 1 appt by the Mayor-President, 1 appt. by the Downtown Development Dist., 1 appt. by the Foundation for Historical Louisiana, and 4 appts. By the Metro-Council. All members shall be residents of the City-Parish. To the extent possible, the majority of the members shall have qualifications that includes training or experience in architecture, archeology, real estate development or landscape architecture. NO MEMBER SHALL SERVE MORE THAN 2 CONSECUTIVE FULL 3 YEAR TERMS. Ordinance 13398 adopted 9-14-05 provides for one member to be the Planning Commission Chairman.Mayoral appointment do not require Council approval. With the creation of the Spanish Town Local Historic District, another Board member will be appointed. This additional member must be a member of Spanish Town. ORDINANCE 15198 adopted on October 19, 2011 revamped the HPC Board membership. There are now 7 members of the HPC and all are appointed by the Metro Council.

4 Years

MemberTerm Expiration
Preston Huey Jr.9/23/2015
John Sykes 8/12/2016
William Fontenot Mr.9/22/2016
Ana Forbes 11/28/2016
Genevieve Burr 9/23/2019
Julia Bing 9/23/2019
Whitney Cooper 9/23/2019
Uyuho Eduok 9/23/2019
Genevieve Burr 9/23/2019